Discord Username: Voidran

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:61706540

Time Zone: BST

General Questions

Punishments: Negative

Microphone: Yes

Playtime: Unknown as of now, but many hours

Predicted Activity: Everyday depending on work schedule

Previous Event Staff Experience: Yes, about 5/6 years worth.
Senior Event planner on WG 2016-2018
Gamemaster on Project Renegade 2019
Gamemaster on Revitalized Roleplay 2020
Senior Gamemaster on Project Everfall 2021-2022

Reason to become Event Staff

I feel as if quite a lot of the events on Dauntless are a bit lackluster for the most part. Most of the time its the same old kill enemies push forward and win. I have plenty of experience of creating fun and new types of operations that playerbases in those other communities very much enjoyed and feel as if i can bring my ideas and gamemaster experiences to the table. I want to be able to help the team and potentially provide ideas and a ways the server can improve to increase the overall approval of the server from the community.

Also to add, i work great in a team, and can very much work alone as most of my gamemastering ive always ran on my own. Im used to running massive 2-3 hour long operations, where there is an goal that the the team has to achieve in the operation however i leave the team to come up with their own solutions on how to achieve said goal as i most of the time i try to make the most simple solution the hardest (i.e pushing straight through). With this as it comes down to their own choices, like in real life, not everything is a victory and a slight mistake or fuck up could lead to the failure of the mission where who knows what may happen.

Understandably, i am throwing a lot of negativity towards the server in terms of how events are run but as stated i have ideas on how to make things better which is why im putting this app in

Event Plan

I find base/ship events kind of restricting and basic but i will give it a shot.